The growth of online streaming services has led to a decline in cinema attendance. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the modern era, technology development has influenced people’s behavior. Many individuals prefer digital streaming than go to cinemas or bookstores, I believe that the advantages of this trend overcome its drawbacks.

Digital streaming has changed people’s mind set because this modern approach offers many benefits that people can not afford in the several decades ago. Many people often find it difficult to seeking a book or a movie they want because of uncapabilities of the cinemas or the bookshop to providing it, and this is consequently will make an additional cost for customers to seeking around the city for the things they want, but this issue has solved currently by digital streaming because people can get the book or the movie at home just by their smartphone. Moreover, the advantages of digital streaming is the people can search the intresting things that not sell on the conservative store. For example, it is extremely hard to find an ancient books like “laga li go” from Indonesia, but it is very easy to find in the digital streaming because there is an user who provide that data. Although, this approach will make people reduce their conventional way of connection like to introduce themselves with the owner of bookstore, but it still has more benefits than the disadvantages.

Digital streaming and it has negative effect, eventhough the digital streaming provide many movies but not everymovies should been seen by everyone, there is an adult movie and due to the easy access to the internet and digital streaming, children particularly use it without legality. If the content that they consumt is contain a things that they should not do, children will imitate and develop a negative behavior, but this issue can mitigate by parental advisor. Although this drawbacks can lead younger generation to essential problems, but with supervision from their parents, it can be opportunity to teach them about things they should not do. As a result, the disadvantages of digital streaming has mitigate solution by the adult and they can make it a advantages in another way.

In conclusion, eventhough digital streaming has drawbacks. But I strongely believe that the benefits of this trend overcome its disadvantages. People just need the awarness of the consequent for using the new platform that brings so much convenient in their daily life activities.