The increase and diversification of new technology such as smartphones and laptops have obscured the lines between work and play by making such gadgets more available than ever. Do you think this is a problem? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your experience or observations.

It is an undeniable fact that with the advent of new technology and diversification such as mobile phones and laptops the lines between the work and play has vanished because nowadays people spend more time in playing games on cell phones or working. In my opinion making such gadgets more available is a problem because it affects the health and family relations of masses, but they have also some benefits. This essay will discuss my point of views in the forthcoming paragraphs with reasons and solutions.

To commence with, there are several reasons why smartphones and laptops have obscured the lines between work and play, but the most prominent one is the [misuse] of these gadgets affect the personal and professional life of people, because they always stay in stress and just focus on to complete their work this is why they forget to [give] time to their family members which affects their relations. Additionally, in the past people prefer to play outdoor sports and spend time with their friends but in the modern era they like to play games on smartphones and laptops. Thus, it affects the mental and physical health of people.

However, the technology provides many benefits to people such as saving time, because with the help of laptops and mobile phones they connect with anyone at any time or anywhere, which helps them to save their time. Another benefit is people can share the work related information with others through apps such as emails.