With the rise of remote work, people have more freedom to live and work anywhere. What are the potential impacts of this trend on rural communities and major cities? Is this shift towards decentralized living ultimately a positive or negative development?

During the pandemiac of corona virus, in 2020, we have a high increase in remote working. Many companies throughout the world adopted this method, and it was beneficial for everyone.

Firstly, working from home was a little strange at the beginning, but through the time employees and employers liked this knew way to do their jobs. People encountered more freedom, time and quality time with their relatives. Moreover, they didn’t waste time in traffic. Indeed, after the pandemiac, the fact they don’t need to go to the office anymore, give them the opportunity to travel and working at the same time.

Furthermore, the life in large cities is too lively, and some individuals just lived there because of their jobs. It might be very stressful to deal with traffic or traffic jam, dangers that you can find in metropolis like robbery, car accidents, and etc. If you don’t have a good thought to cope with it, the live at the capital will be very negative.

Consequently, many of them decided to leave the city and live a peaceful life in the countryside. The home office gives them this opportunity. They can to continue working in their jobs, earning a high salary, and on the other hand, without the stress and problems that they could find in big cities.

Particularly, I really believe this decision could have a positive impact on society. Living in a quiet and good place is healthy for our brain and body. Staying disconnect with traffic and other concerns is essential for our mental health. In addition, this also can enhance our performance at work.