With the rise of remote work, people have more freedom to live and work anywhere. What are the potential impacts of this trend on rural communities and major cities? Is this shift towards decentralized living ultimately a positive or negative development?

Due to the rise of remote work, people have been given more freedom to live and work anywhere. There are massive impacts of this trends on to rural communities and for major cities. Ultimately, this shift towards deentralized living ultimately is a positive development.

The reason why this decentralized way of work is a positive development is because through this way, a lot of people would be given extra free time that otherwise would have been used towards commuting to their work. This is because with extra free time, the morning routine will be a lot more relaxed, lowering the stress of people who usually have to rush their morning routine to start their commute to their work. It may also improve work efficiency as to afford the cost of how long commuting to work usually takes, people would usually be sleeping 6 or 5 hours, not enough to meet the recommended 8 hours.

Furthermore, giving people the ability to work remotely can help people who are living in rural communities. Instead of having to wake up very early to simply commute to work, or moving into the big cities leaving their friends and families to get into a better proximity of their work. Not to mention the extra cost of moving homes. How about people who are living in rural communities being unable to afford the cost. All these problems are fixed due to the ability to work remotely.

In conclusion, This essay agrees that the rise of remote work is a positive. It helps by removing the time it usually takes commute to work and home, giving people more free time to help improve their mental. It also massively help people in rural communities as they no longer need to deal with the problem of living in a rural community like the cost.