You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that university education should be free for everyone, while others think that students should pay for their own education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, governments are facilitating all students to enter higher educational levels beyond traditional schools. While this makes university education more accessible for all students , the expense coming with this is also considerable, especially for families who are facing economical obstacles. That leads to a paradoxical situation whether university education should be free for everyone without any considerations about their financial background or whether students should pay for their own learning desire. Personally, I think the best solution is to dramatically reduce the cost instead of completely disposing of it because the former opinion can support every student regarding financial aspects, whereas the latter can force students to become consistent and careful about their own choice.

On the one hand, free education can mitigate the financial burdens of students as well as their families. By enacting some supporting policies for education , governments can help students comfortably pursue their dream and remove the concern of the economy. Therefore, students can receive great opportunities to thrive and grow, creating the environment to show their talents. For instance, Vietnam’s government is holding some contests which provide chances for all levels of students to study abroad such as the The road to Olympia Competition held annually. This programme aims to find talents across Vietnam and help them travel to other countries with learning purpose. As a result, the personal competence of Vietnam employees are thriving every day, contributing significantly to the country’s development.

However, totally removing learning expenses isn’t the best way for educational growth because this may unexpectedly cause the loss of motivation in students. Beyond a wide variety of chances, providing free educational accessibility can also create an excessive comfort that can affect the determination of students. It makes them think that it’s no longer necessary to work hard or challenge themselves. Consequently, it leads to the inflation of university degrees and also plummet the educational quality

On the other hand, advocates of students should pay their own learning costs may think that this can guarantee consistency and determination, helping students keep energetic during the learning process. In this way, students can become more responsible with their own choice and realise one thing that they have to spend a huge effort to make their dream become true, strengthening their long-term determination. For example, if all students receive the same level of privilege, some students can quickly become undesirable and gradually lose all learning concentration. Consequently, university degrees become inflationary while the quality of employees aren’t guaranteed.

In conclusion, while some critics of free university education claim that students should be economically responsible , others think that it can facilitate financial spending of their families. From my point of view, rather than completely vanish educational expenses, governments should reduce it to a reasonable level that suit with the average of people’s income