You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that university education should be free for everyone, while others think that students should pay for their own education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that university education should be free for all students, while others think that individuals should pay for their own studies. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion.

First opinion basically states that everyone should have equal opportunities for education and let me elaborate on that idea. Equality of opportunity in education is one of the most crucial factors for a country’s development. Because educated population means more conscious people and this can affect many aspects such as the environment, economy, social relationships. As a result education has a great significance and therefore it can be accessible for everyone.

Second perspective supports that if people value their own education they can pay money for it. This is understandable, in addition second perspective has more advantages. For instance, if people afford their own education, government will not have to spend money for education and this reduces the financial burden on the government. On the other hand some people may think like that if they pay a fee for a service they may be more careful about that.

In conclusion: Completely free may not be good however anyone who wants needs access to universities freely.