You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that university education should be free for everyone, while others think that students should pay for their own education. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some part of society beliefs that tertiary education ought to provide free of charge for everyone. While, others think students cover the cost of their studies themselves, I would argue that this viewpoint is flawed for several reasons.

On the one hand, I agree that free education conditions is necessary in order to equal opportunities for students from low-income families. It may contribute to reducing social divide, so it ensure identical educational opportunities for all learners regardless of their socioeconomic background, thus narrowing the gap among them. Furthermore, as financial barriers are removed, it may increase a number of skilled workforces such as doctors, teachers, engineers and this may help address skill shortages for vital field, and support long-term economic growth. In addition, fewer students remain in debt after graduating from university.

On the other hand, this approach would involve considerable costs for state, potentially diverting resources from other essential sectors. If government direct these expenses for improving healthcare system or developing infrastructure, it could generate more benefits for society. However, it could also overcrowded universities and lower overall quality of education due to allocate limited resources, increased demand and extra funding. Moreover, when students are responsible for funding their own education, they often take it seriously and make greater efforts to achieve success.

In conclusion, although it require substantial investments, I remain convinced that the benefits of free higher education outweigh its drawbacks. Therefore, higher education should be made available to all students no matter of their financial circumstances.