The increasing amount of plastic waste is causing severe environmental problems globally. What are the main causes of this issue, and what solutions can be implemented to address it?

Plastic waste has become a serious problem in many countries around the world, inflicting significant damage to nature. The increased dependency on plastic products has esclated the issue, but environmentalists have taken steps to find alternatives for plastic products which we can use in our daily lives.

Plastic products such as bags, shoes,clothing and others are used daily. The waste genarated from these products are not recycled but thrown away into landfills, seeping into the soil and water. These wastes stay in the soil, rivers and water bodies polluting the environment . For example, the plastic bags we use when purchasing items at supermarket, medical stores and other stores take a long time to break down and decompose and buring plastic waste further adds to air pollution.

The use of alternative plastic products like cloth or paper can reduce the impact of plastic on the environment. For instance, the use of reusable cloth bags in our daily shopping can lower the use of one time use plastic bags which are one of the major source of plastic wastes as per BBC News Daily. Making daily choices more carefully can help reduce the dependence on plastic products like the use of reusable containers for food takeout.

In conclusion, plastic waste has become a serious environmental problem in many nations. The mains causes such as pastic bags and other products should be limited, and we should reduce our dependance on plastic by recyling more often, and using reusable items whenever possible.