The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued that as cheap flights are readily available and people have better opportunities to travel across countries, it is considered to be a positive growing. However, others are the opponents of this idea. This essay will discuss both these 2 sides, and I strongly agree with the former opinion.

On the one hand, people believe that with the popularity of airlines at a low cost, the economic benefits of some prestigious airlines might be affected. It is undeniable that the quality offerings of services and responsibility of the renowned airlines worth charging higher, unlike the tendency to lack facilities and appropriate training in several cheap partners. Moreover, with the tendency to choose the cheaper option, passengers might suffer from the risks of insecurity or booking flights of poor services.

On the other hand, I am of the opinion that this low- cost trend is a positive one. Firstly, it grants businesses chances to market their airline brands. In such a highly competitive market, providing the best services with affordable prices is undoubtedly an effective marketing strategy. Take Bamboo airways and Vietnam airlines as examples. Both of these are strong competitors in this field, thanks to the vouchers offered monthly and good manners of flight attendants, the percentage of customers return is remarkably high. Besides, without the provision of these cheap airlines, people are not willing to splurge on flight tickets. Therefore, it can be a stimulus for locals to spend money for far- away excursions which allows them to expose to a wide range of cultures and lifestyles in other regions and countries.

In conclusion, while some hold on the belief that the tendency of paying less amount of money for a flight brings about negative impacts, I advocate for the idea that it is a positive development for all people concerned.