The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive development while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, airplanes have been one of the most convenient ways of traveling for substantial numbers of people because of the rise in availability of affordable airline tickets. While some people think that it has many advantages, according to some, it might be a negative trend. In this essay, I will discuss the opinions of both sides and finally provide my own valuable view.

On the one hand, various environmental and economic problems can arise as s consequence of numerous travels. Firstly, it is obvious that, any airplanes require specific types of crude fuel. For example, in developed countries, many flights are carried out throughout the day. Therefore, these airplanes spend tons of fuel. After it burns, substantial carbon dioxide spreads out into the atmosphere , and it may cause many chronic diseases. In addition to this, these types of fossil fuels can run out in the coming years as a result of increasing air travel. Moreover, opportunities of cheap air travel lead to an increasing number of immigrants. People come across a shortage of goods, services and accommodations for living. This is because the price of these things increases significantly. Additionally, local traditional cultures may be endangered as a result of rising numbers of travelers.

On the other hand, many people think that affordable airplane tickets contribute positively to a nation’s tourism sector and travelers. First of all, according to some definite facts, some areas rely on tourism for their income. This is mainly because, in these area there are no manufactures and industries. Therefore, they earn their income from tourism and servicing by attractive landscapes and historical places. Secondly, this is the best way to go on holiday to relax and have fun. The reason for this is that airplanes do not take a long time compared to other vehicles such as ships or trains. Hence, tourists can experience different types of cultures , and it will be a valuable way to learn other languages as a native because they interact with various people in different countries.

In conclusion, although there are many drawbacks to the increasing availability of low-price airplane tickets in terms of environmental and economic aspects, I firmly believe that these attempts can prompt substantial benefits because of the rise of tourism and creating enjoyment.