The increasing rate of homelessness in urban areas is becoming a significant issue. What are the main causes of homelessness and what strategies can be implemented to address this problem?

The growing number of homeless individuals in cities has became a major social issue. This essay aims to point out the causes of homelessness and possible solutions to improve this phenomenal.

There are several reasons leading to homelessness in urban areas . Firstly, the growing price of housing is one of the main factors leading to the loss of shelter of many individuals. The rent rates and taxes are slowly rising and many people can not afford these fees, they are then left on the streets. Secondly, with the competetiveness in jobs and the reduction of employment can lead to people losing their source of income , this means that they will not be able to provide the money needed to keep their houses as well as their lifestyles. For example, in big cites, the unemployed are more likely to be left on the streets since they have no mone to stustain the charges of their landlords.

There are many sollutions that can be implied by the government and communites of cities to support these street drowners. Companies and governments can provide employment support progammes to help workers have a chance to keep their source income and their home. These programmes strongly supports those who are less fortunate , giving the people hope and provide a roof over their heads. In addition, the governments should increase investments for affordable housing projects to help homeless citezens instead of turning a blind eye to their pleas and leaving them struggling on the streets. Moreover, the communities should set up chairity functions and built more shelters to support homeless people until they can get back on their feets .