The increasing reliance on automated translation tools is making it less necessary to learn foreign languages. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the independent experts says that online translation applications simplify communication between different groups of people and learning a foreign language is becoming less necessary. Overall, the presented phenomenon has both pluses and drawbacks.

The general advantage of online tranlation tools using is availability of almost all languages over the world. For instance, every tourist who is travelling across China should have a special application for commication with locals. The China residents is reported not to speak any other languages. It becomes crucial to use online translator for booking a hotel or ordering the taxi. People can comminicate in unknown language environment and learning Mandarin is not necessary in this case.

Discuss about disadvantages of using translation applications, linguists note the vital problem of this phenomenon. The main drawback is that individulas voluntarily terminate learning other languages. Simplification of communication between people by fully ready-made translation applications gives opportunity to stop learning foreign languages. For example, some ammount of immigrants in the Unated States of America do not want to learn English. Why do people need to learn other language if they can use special tools and communicate without any problems? This is one of the main problems of unwillingness people to adapt in the new country.

To conclude, presented phenomenon of increasing access to online translation tools have many different opinions. Some people tell that special translation applications help to across a language barrier and simplify tourism. Experts note an important problem such as termination of learning other languages.