The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants, such as those on smartphones or smart speakers, is impacting social skills and critical thinking. Do the advantages of using these AI assistants outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, AI tools are largely developped, and a lot of people now are counting on them in their daily life. This reliance on the AI assistants, whether those on smart phones or tablets or computers has huge effect on the critical thinkig on the individuals. This impact could has advantages like improving the quality of information, but it may also decrease the creativity of a person. This essay will discuss both of advantages and disadvantages of using this AI assistants.

On the positive side, AI assistants provide us a lot of services, also they help a lot of people to finish their work very quickly, and with high level of precision, take the students as example who can be guided by this AI assistants to make less mistakes in their homeworks. Add to this, they give the brain new ideas ,for example video editors rely on this tools to get a fresh content idea.

However, AI assistants have a downside and bad effects on the critical thinking. When someone let his life controlled by this tools, he will lose his creativity by time, and he will depend on them even if he does not really need them such as writing an e-mail. Furthermore this AI assistants can make us very lazy, and it kills our passion to do our tasks.

To summarise, AI assistants have their advantages and disadvantages, so it depends on how they are used by people, they can use them wisely and take only the necessaire or they can ruin their mind with them.