The increasing reliance on social media for news and information has raised concerns about the spread of misinformation and the formation of echo chambers. To what extent do you agree that social media is detrimental to informed public discourse? What alternative solutions are there for accessing reliable news sources?

In mordern society, relying on social media for news and information without checking misleading information, has become increasingly common and attracted considerable attention. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this view that social media is detrimental to informed public discourse and this essay will give several solutions.

Regarding the first question, I completely believe that social media has become more complicated in recent years with a lot of misinformation uploaded. To be specific, instead of uploading fact-checked information and regulating suitable topic for ages, several individuals choose to upload fake information just for fun or rousing. For example, digital crimes increased significantly day by day to incite the people and make them believe in it.

Turning to the second question, there are many alternative solutions to improve for accessing reliable news sources. First and foremost, if people want to upload their status or information, they should double check its sources. Similarly, many digital news should regulate their news and fact-checked the information carefully before conveying to social viewers. Moreover, each individual should enhance the awareness of using social media, avoiding the misinformation and not believing in all news before checking. Many social apps also should have security teams to ensure their viewers do not deal with digital crime.

In conclusion, although I completely approve that the misinformation and the formation of echo chamber are serious issues in social media, it can be solved if both individuals and digital security teams from social apps or social webs take appropriate actions