the individual cannot do much to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a fact that people do lots of activities to preserve the environment such as cleaning the rivers, using public transportation. Yet it is argued that people cannot do much protect the environment. I strongly disagree with this view.

To commence, there are numerous activities which ordinary people can do. Nowadays, the environment is adversely polluted due to humans’ actions. Some take it seriously and find ways to address it. Many people in different countries, for example, the Netherlands, citizens have shifted towards using bicycles and subway trains in place of cars helping alleviate the amount of smoke, as a result, the air was improved. Many lakes in Vietnam are littered with trash, garbage, therefore, a host of young people are willing to take actions to clear up these. For instance, To Lich lake was the dirtiest lake in Hanoi but now, thanks to the help of young volunteers, that lake has become such a majestic lake with its blue water. Thus, each household takes the pollution into consideration, then begins to search means to reduce the pollution in the environment. By doing from a small activity such as throwing rubbish in a correct place can people help the environment be green.

Moreover, in Vietnam, various schools started offering students lessons about the effect of pollution, so students can take small actions to save the environment. There are lots of contributions of humans to the environment. There was a volunteering campaign about afforesting, this program was set up by a group of young people. This attracted a great number of people coming and various trees was planted each year. That was a great way to create a green environment.

To conclude, nowadays, a wide range of people takes actions so as to preserve the environment. Not only many people can do but one person also may take action against the pollution.