The international committee should act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce fossil fuels, such as gas and oil. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, environmental issues have become a significant issue. There is a point of view that the worldwide organization has to limit all countries’ consumption of nonrenewable resources. I completely agree with this perspective.

Admittedly, some countries might struggle with balancing development and pollution. They tend to choose fuels because the cost will be less than other fuels. For example, their industries might rely on fossil fuels to maintain the running of factories and make more profits.

However, there are multiple benefits to using sustainable energy. First of all, in the long term, that will improve the phenomenon of global warming. For instance, the use of clear energies could reduce the emissions to air that can let people live in a more healthy community and breathe fresh air. Secondly, using clean energy sources is able to protect species diversity. For example, the emissions from fuel energy would release some pollution such as carbon dioxide and PM2.5. These matters might destroy the atmosphere, thus the climates will be changed to become more unpredictable. Secondly, the cost of tackling with problems of pollution will more than the benefits, and the damages to the environment are irreversible, which is cannot be measured by money. For example, the fuels might be leaked accidentally during transportation, which will pollute the ocean and marine resources that will have a huge influence on the economy of fishing, particularly in some coastal cities.

In conclusion, I believe that limiting the usage of fossil fuels is necessary, which will bring several benefits to our planet.