The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that global communities must take action to decline the amount of fossil fuels consumed by all countries in the world. In my perspective, I completely agree with this viewpoint because of some main reasons and willwould be discussed then.

The first justification for my agreement is that fossil fuel depletion is becoming worse and at an alarming rate nowadays. To be more specific, the overuse of gas, oil, and the others could result in scarcity and possibly the disappearance of resources in the future. Particularly crucial is that these are non-renewable resources, with no alternative source capable of substituting them. In addition, the decline of fossil fuels would bring numerous detrimental impacts on almost all sides of life. For example, the deficiency of coal discourages the process of electricity generation serving as the essential needs in life. Besides, production activities including food and clothing production could be affected seriously when lacking resources.

Furthermore, the other primary reason why the international communities have to act decisively in reducing countries’ fossil fuel consumption is the adverse effects on the environment. Firstly, the industry of many nations consumes a substantial amount of resources in production, consequently resulting in the release of a considerable amount of pollutants into the environment. Those activities directly contribute to extreme phenomena such as global warming, greenhouse effects and other negative impacts on the environment as well as the overall safety of humanity. Secondly, the significant exploitation of these resources increases the risk of natural disasters such as earthquakes and subsidence. Specifically, the brutal exploitation of mineral mines may gradually break geological layers and create deep voids underground.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea that global communities must act immediately to mitigate the consumption of fossil fuels.