The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Recently, there has been a fierce but unresolved debate over the issue of environmental conservation. It is clear and evident that fossil fuels consumed by many countries are detrimental to our planet and therefore it is proposed by some sociologists that international community should be responsible for this emergency. Although international communities should and can do so, the success ultimately rest on concerted efforts by international communities and individual nation.

The primary justification lies in the belief that international communities should and can solve this environmental issue. On the one hand, fossil fuels are precious and renewable natural resources for all human beings. Due the previously unchecked exploits and use of oil, people are supposed to reduce and make full use of present fossil fuels for the sake of sustainable future of our offspring. Moreover, the emission caused by burning fossil fuel is also damaging the environment significantly. In addition, with the final say on international issues, international communities are endowed with the power to supervise and aid all nations. For instance, they can have a brief knowledge of each nation’s contribution to environmental from their annual reports and intervene appropriately by sending relevant experts to guide. The Paris Summit has been considered an important way to mitigate the fossil fuel emissions.

However, it can hardly be halted merely by the international communities. Instead of solely relying on international communities, each nation also shoulders the duty of protecting the earth. Compared with the vast number of individual countries, the power of international communities can be limited. The production activity is different with different countries and they are prone to sacrifice the environment over economic development. Accordingly, it is essential for all countries to realize the significance of reducing fossil fuels. More importantly, for developed countries who are completely industrialized, they are more responsible for this duty, thus guaranteeing a balanced development of the world. Therefore, the difficulty of tackling this environmental issue necessitates the role of both international communities and individual countries especially developed ones to stop this phenomenon.

In conclusion, it takes the joint efforts of international communities and countries to mitigate the environment problems caused by overuse of fossil fuels, both of which are indispensable in creating a sustainable and cleaner future.