The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that access to six years of free education is important to combat poverty in developing countries. Although I agree that equipping individuals with basic literacy and numeracy skills is essential, it should not be viewed as an isolated solution.

Admittedly, free education strategy in developing countries may be a step in the right direction towards reducing poverty. Arming individuals with fundamental knowledge can enhance their employability. This can contribute to the social mobility and concomitant economic prosperity of the country. However, while free education is undeniably vital, it is not a panacea for poverty reduction.

There are more viable solutions that can be implemented to address systemic issues that contribute to poverty. Implementing a program that offers up to six years of free education may be subpar or ineffective, therefore, not only should school education be free, but universities also should be free of charge or affordable. The affordability of education is crucial for empowering individuals and providing them with an opportunity to enhance their living standards and thus increase the workforce for the country which bolsters countries economic growth. Relatedly, enhancing the infrastructure of the country by building more schools, hospitals and factories would not only improve standards of living for individuals, but also engender more job places which is equally important inasmuch as well- educated individuals would find themselves trapped in the cycle of poverty, if the country lacks employment opportunities.

In conclusion, even though people claim that providing six years free education is an effective strategy in curbing poverty, I personally believe that implementing a holistic approach that includes promoting free tertiary education, improving infrastructure and providing job opportunities to people will significantly reduce poverty levels.