The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand. It also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements.? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, the role of internet has a significantly impact in our days. As the matter of fact that it allows us to stay connected even if we live far than each other. In contrast, the people are less confident in real life.

From my way of thinking, internet is helpful to keep us connected. I totally agree these statements because in my life I had many positive and negative experience regarding this topic. In fact, I was born in Italy but my family is from Morocco. I do not have always the opportunities to see them. The social media, helped me from this point of view. This can be explained by the fact that I can call whenever I want without any kind of problem.

On the other hand, I listened a podcast where I heard: ”Internet is the tool that make closer people living far and make farrer people who live close to us”. It is undeniable that people, particullary youngs, they are less self confident. In addition, they are not out going. However, they prefer meet and know new friends throug internet. In fact, being sociable person is a skill that is decrease. Such an example, I was shy at my first day of university. I did not make new friend. I started to talk with my class mates by online groups.

In conclusion, being connected by internet help lot of us. Especialy, when our friends and family live in other cities. In contrast, we need to avoid that people refuse real contact because it will be dangerous for su sociale sphere.