The internet changed the our lifestyle. Some people think it is a positive development. Others believe that social media have negative effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today we are living in modern technologies age. With technologies our life getting more easier . Now humanity prefer using social media rather than active relations. Some people believe that it has negative impact but others have reverse opinion. Despite the oppositions i will highlight the merit and demerit sides of social media and internet.

It’s true that internet is the most common and useful invention of 21st century . Today with statistics, access to the internet globally perform almost 70%. Currently the news rapidly exchanged every minutes. The most conspicuous advantage of media is the unprecedented access to information. Humanity can find any kind of information available just at the touch of a button. Through internet and social media individuals can be same trend with the world. Spontaneously, as the result people will have conception about everything and it can be origin for improvements . For instance, online courses through them people can learn language or some kind of new subject it is absolutely enormous benefit of social media. Another pros side of this following media is the development of new modern jobs. Social media not only entertainment or information space also revenue place for bloggers, famous persons and online marketers. Now everyone prefer surfing internet and getting their needs from it . That is why online jobs are ongoing more popular and profitable.

On the other hand , internet is the main factor of wasting time, especially among the youngsters. This reason simultaneously causes one of the most significant drawbacks of internet which is cultural erosion. Today’s young descendants imitate to Western cultures and prefer to live foreign countries. These substitution, spontaneously shows the dominance of Western cultures on social media. As global audience consume more content from that dominant sources, there is a danger of losing the unique cultures identies that makes world so diverse. An additional, negative impact is private identifications and privacy concerns . Nowadays , almost everyone posting their life on social media and it is getting normal habit. However cyber scammers use like this situations for their benefits. For example, last few years number of cybercrime and financial losses are increased for two times.

To conclude, while internet offers significant advantages such as unlimited access to information and income place , it also presents some notable drawbacks, including privacy concerns and cultural erosion. Overall, although the benefits of internet and social media are considerable, it is essential to carefully weigh these against the potential risks.