The internet has completely changed the way people study. However, it has also created a number of problems, such as cheating and plagiarism. What are the causes of the issues, and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the Internet is widely used by a lot of people all over the world, especially for education. Since almost everyone can access any website, it has become easier for students to cheat and to copy ideas to present them as their own. These issues create an enormous difficulty for studying and are to be solved.

First of all, children in schools tend to turn to the Internet for help more and more. The cause of such behaviour can be lack of information given at the lessons and unwillingness to think independently. This, in its turn, leads to searching for the whole answers on special websites in order to copy every word thoughtlessly. A proper solution to this problem should be a strict forbiddance against using mobile phones not only at the exams but also during usual lessons. Thus, such strict rules will make it impossible for students to cheat.

Second of all, another detrimental trend emerged due to the Internet is plagiarism. Not only do students copy the whole answers but they also steal the ideas presented on various websites so as to use them as unique. This can be a consequence of the excessive availability of information: it is much more convenient to click on links rather than looking for materials in a library. To tackle this issue teachers should use a special program that will check plagiarism so that the task will not be accepted until undergoing such a test.

To conclude, it is clear that the Internet sometimes does more harm than good to the studying process. If schools begin to deal with the problems of cheating and plagiarism in detail we may be able to prevent the situation declining further.