The internet has made traditional libraries unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss giving examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There are those who hold the view that internet has taken a greater influence in today’s generation making traditional libraries obsolete for everyone’s learning. I firmly agree with this statement.

Over the years, people had been adapting and innovating, with the convenience and updated information that internet is providing the public compared to traditional libraries. One the reason is that internet offers the easiest way when it comes to studying, to researching and to reading. Take, for example, world wide web platforms such as google, yahoo and microsoft edge helped many individuals most especially the students from universities in their studies. Hence, It is more beneficial for pupils when doing some research just by clicking and having a fast-paced internet connection around them at any given time of the day.

In addition, internet connection allows us to saves time, resources, effort and energy. By the enhancement of technology, through the internet, It permit us individuals to be more productive whether we are at home, on vaction, traveling, or riding the bus home. By having gadgets, like smart phones, tablets and laptops, we can do our task and obligation from work, school and business more efficient than going to the library, flipping some pages of the book for our references. Furthermore, establishments nowadays are providing free WiFi connections giving us the opportunity to enhance our learning or studying an inexpensive way.

Finally, world wide web made it more friendly for us internet users when it comes to searching words on the dictionary, by downloading dictionary applications for free than having the original dictionary on our hand makes it more bulky and heavier than having it downloaded in our mobile phones. Moreover, in my experience, when I was studying and reviewing for my NCLEX RN exams, using screenshots of my notes during the lectures helped me memorize our topics better, allowing me sort different topics into a specific folder, saved me the time and effort by scrolling the photo taken compared to writing the whole lecture.

In conclusion, internet innovation made it more complex and beneficial for us users, providing each one of us a more reliable, broad and convenient way of learning as we update ourselves with the current events leading individuals to be more knowledgeable than patronizing the old way of learning.