The internet is becoming more important in education. Some people think it is a positive development, while others believe it has negative effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Whether people easily accessing to educational information online has negative or positive consequences is an ongoing debate among the public. It is necessary to mention that process of learning itself heavily relies on intaking information, making source of knowledge vital topic that should be discussed. Hence, it is pivotal to discuss whether advanced technology is becoming a strong point or weakness in this circumstance. Granted, this essay will discuss both sides equalliy of this controversial topic on real cases.

People who are benefiting from open resources are learners who are unable to attend educational institutions due to their geographical landmark or students without financial availibilty to afford proper school tuiton. For instance, numerous available informations online have made it viable for students in soums in Mongolia who can’t attend school because of physical barriers to learn individually. One well-viewed aspect about the ocean of information is that it is available for everyone without any need to purchase it. Indeed, this could be used to close the gap of education caused by financially different background.

While open internet could potentially bring numerous benefits, if wrongly used it potentially could bring catastrophes. Such that, cyber crime among students who are using it for enlightening purpouse flourished over the time, mostly in two categories: loss of personal data also misinformations that caused by weak security checks. Therefore if students use internet unfiltered, including follow every link without double checking, it could cause a potential harm to the individual.

In conclusion, outcome for usage of internet for education purpouse hugely depends on the correct usage of it. On the one hand, it is being viewed as key to close educational gap between students caused by financial aspects, on the other hand it might cause a severe damage if used uncensored. Overall, I believe if easy access to education and information is well monitored, it could reduce barriers for financially underresourced studens.