The Internet is often harmful, especially to young people, due to the amount and type of information people can access. To what extent do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

The amount and type of information on the internet accessible to the youth is frequently considered detrimental. I completely with the statement that the type and amount of information on the internet can be dangerous to the young individuals.

On the one hand, I strongly support the idea of free internet where everyone can access whatever information they want in unlimited amount. For example, people are now able to study any subjects by themselves such as history, maths, literature and etc, by just openning some youtube video wordwide available on the internet. Also, internet facilitates awareness among the general public since all news is readily available at any time. Additionally, those who are restrained within the limits of their financial or physical possibilities can acquire necessary knowledge or helpful advice without spending any money or leaving home, which can help them greatly improve their life circumstances. In other words, the commonly available access on the internet is a great contibutor to the overall happiness of the human lives.

On the other hand, unfortunately, not only beneficial and useful information can be found on the world wide web. There are certain places on the internet where detrimental or even abhorent information can be accessed. Adolescents and younger individuals are especially susceptible to that kind of information, their developing mind is not ripe enough yet to proccess that sort of information. Finally, I believe that those in charge of this should pay more attention to mitigate the malevolent impact of the detrimental information available on the internet.

In conclusion, there are both beneficial and detrimental sides of the open internet, in my opinion, responsible enities should place as much importance on the mitigation of the detrimental side.