The invention of the Internet has had mostly negative effects on civilization." How far do you agree with this statement? Use specific reason and examples to support your opinion.

The issue of the Internet influence has mostly negative effects on civilization has become a subject of considerable debate in modern society. I strongly disagree with that notion because, while some individuals consider that internet ensures people of useless or even harmful information, I believe that internet is a driver of progress.

The internet plays a crucial role in education system and self-development. One significant reason to prove my vision is the ability to find any books, rare articles and much more precious material in the internet. Before the internet was invented, people had not plenty of options to find useful information, for instance they could search it in library, but due to the limited quantity of education material, sometimes they could not reach their goals. Nowadays, the internet and other technologies, which are capable of working because the internet, gives opportunities and opens the door to unlimited quantities of knowledge. However, sometimes the internet has not only beneficial effects on people.

One of the most remarkable factor of negative effects on the civilization is social media. I firmly believe that social media are destroying mental health of young generation and translating them spoiled values of life. A clear example is trends on instagram where young ladies share their opinion about the qualities which must possess all boyfriends, where the most significant factor is richness. For teenagers, it is becoming a modern religion and it leads to mitigation of quantity of people who would like to continue education in universities because they are going to be successfully married women, not the women who build a career.

In conclusion, although both perspectives present valid arguments, I highly believe that the internet has more beneficial effects on civilization than negative and people are responsible for their choice how to use it.