The main purpose of advertising is to increase the sales of products that people don't really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The main reason for developing and using advertisements is to attract the attention of the society and to promote their product. I completely agree with that statement because the impact of advertisements is growing day by day.

Firstly, I agree with that opinion mainly because advertising plays a big role in modern society and the development of it is really noticeable. Furthermore it can be seen everywhere these days and the success of ads are really evident which can be seen from the amount of people that purchase items after promotions. Moreover it is helpful for each person and can make life easier, for instance if someone want to buy something they can find it from ads. There is also a good presentation there that explains everything about some products.

Secondly, every company invests heavily in marketing and promotional activities to attract customers which is a great opportunity for unemployed people who have knowledge in marketing. For instance, the solution to how they can stimulate economic activity is that nowadays, there are a lot of new innovations and businesses that truly need promotion because for them the key is to make a product popular. Therefore, marketers can solve their needs and find a job for themselves. Also people are really attracted by their creations especially because of the marketers’ works.

To sum up, it is known that everything depends on each other and play a big role in a society and in my point of view, the way that people led to it, its not bad and helpful for the economy