The main purpose of advertising is to increase the sales of products that people don't really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The goal of promotion is to increase the sales of the product which is useless for people. I firmly believe that advertising anything leads people to hate ads and makes a wrong decision for their lives, hence promotions should be checked before demonstrating in social media platforms or TV channels.

A key factor to consider is promotion campaigns not only use advertisements to attract customers but also they need to investigate product’s texture and quality. This occurs largely due to companies pay higher prices than regular cost for promotion and retailers are willing to accept this whether they are legal or illegal. For example, the Pepsi company has already gained its own customers, yet they are continuing to promote their soft drinks, moreover some occasions we could see illegal advertisements in social media related to gambling games. As a result, people find it difficult to differentiate products whether products are genuine or fake and many consumers are deceived by misleading advertisements.

It is often argued that many companies are trying to reduce a competitor’s market share even they are new to the market. The main reason for this is they are struggling to improve their profit and they have to compare their own products with others while advertising. For instance, Uzum market and Yandex go apps often compare themselves with each other and they are trying to show better details via some clues. Therefore, these kinds of advertisements are considered illegal and they are prohibited by the government.

In conclusion, advertising has some drawbacks, everything should be done in moderation, as it also provides useful information to consumers.