The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

In modern times, a large range of news which is reported on TV or other platforms are mainly related to negative occasion. The causes of this can be both the reflecting the reality of the world and charming the more viewer. I strongly agree that keeping the healthy mind of people and societ there must be balance between good and bad news.

One of the reasons of this is increasing negative actions in the world by people such as crime or wars. For example, nowadays all mass media are reporting news about Israel and Phalastine war. Unfortunately, it is undeniable that mostly this news reflect the death of a thousand people. On the other hand, because of people mostly interested in crimes and other negative accidents, different channels and news platforms tent to rising their clicker number with report as these accidents.

In my opinion, there must be equality in the number of positive and negative news. Firstly, more negative news can caused different health problem such as stress and depression. For instance, some channel report the news such as crime and death only at night when after children sleep. Because this news impacts them rather than older and violates their psychology. In contrast, reporting of good news create emotional and positive feelings in the people. Furthermore, this news can caused the broaden of good actions at the society such as friendship, charity etc.

In conclusion, although negative news reflect the reality of the world, it is crucial that reporting of good news by mass media for protecting the mindful and thoughts of people.