The majority of news being reported is bad news such as wars, famines, accidents and crime. Why do you think that is? Do you think the news should be a balance of both good and bad news?

Nowadays most of the news broadcasting is all about crimes, warfare and mishaps. The major reason behind rising this issue is that majority of readers find these to be entertaining. In this essay, we will discus about both the aspects of the statement with my opinion.

To begin with, media these days emphasizes more on telecasting bulletins and teasers packed with thrilling crime stories. People prefer to prioritize such show because of the way these (news) are presented over channels. Similarly, with such public demand there is always a huge surge in their channels rating and viewership. For example, You tube videos featuring news reporters commenting negative comments over international issues garner more views than channels showing community or welfare things like tree plantation and community cleaning projects. Additionally, such news creates a sense of awareness by showing them the consequences. People get to know the real and actual depth behind the stories, and they learn about preventive measures they can take.

However, there must be a balance between bad news and good news. Positive news serves as a platform for motivation, interest and betterment towards society. Embracing positive news boosts positivity amongst all age groups which will eventually lead to no psychological harm and skeptical perception among individuals. Furthermore, it provides rational opportunities for people to act on such situations globally who strive for betterment of society. For instance, CNN a leading tv channel runs programmes called woman weekly which they teach them about hand combat for dealing with the events of eve teasing globally.

To conclude, media should be sensitive enough to display the world picture in both ways; good and bad. I strongly believe there must be an equilibrium between these two aspects.