The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, more and more people are attracted to celebrities. As a result, the lives and personalities of people like actors, singers,… received more attention through social media. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the argument and I agree with the opinion that the media should spend more time on the lives of casual people.

On the one hand, the form of paparazzi along with taking a photo without their approval has become a nightmare for those living. Firstly, we live in a world where everyone struggles with something and every celebrity doesn’t want to show their vulnerability. Despite the unwillingness of renowned people, some journalists alway attract readers to follow up on the idols to know about the daily activities. Secondly, they will publish information about famous people and that to get more attention, bring out the other sides of stars and celebrities. However, such posts are incredibly attractive and sometimes put the stars to account for behaviors, make the private lives of celebrities become less private and they cannot feel comfortable in their own house. Thirdly, they always have to keep the best image in front of the fans, even if they cannot comfortably date like normal people because doing so can make them lose everything. In fact, many famous people have committed suicide because of too much pressure from invasion of privacy.

On the other hand, the media should be concerned about the lives and stories of the community around them. Firstly, they should explore more about manual workers such as street cleaners, labor, … this makes it possible for people to see the hardships of work and empathize with their plight. Secondly, the publishing industry can be able to thrive as well with articles on those who might not have talents. Ordinary people can also become shining examples of achievement for every amazing thing they accomplished, how they fight with their issues and defeat it. Keeping the general public updated with the information about such lives is also a good way for people to appreciate their lives and know how to help those in need.

In conclusion, I agree with this statement because famous people can have a more comfortable life and they can do the things they like. Besides, it also helps people see information about ordinary individuals, which is also incredibly useful.