The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities that actually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The topic of whether media should give limitation to the amount of horrible news that will be reported is contentious, as it plants seeds of fear and anxiety inside society that discourage people from performing harmless activities. While the feeling of dread that occurs because of bad news is understandable, I am of the notion that it is the media’s utmost responsibility to uncover the truth of the world. However, this essay will also elucidate my rationale in this matter regarding how much I concur with the opponent’s point of view.

Admittedly, I agree that the report station has been publishing an excessive amount of adverse news in recent years. This has put individuals in a state of worry and unease, notably parents. To delineate this example, consider parents who are evidently aware of the cruelty that persists in this world through daily news that they consume from digital technologies. As a result, they will become wary that their children could possibly stumble across news reports as well, stealing their innocence. Additionally, broadcasts could deteriorate a person’s mental state. The influence of viewing unjustly cruel occurrences prevalently is possible to make a person timid and anti-social, for instance, enough that it would strain them from being physically active.

Nevertheless, it is my belief that report stations are simply just doing their job as how it is supposed to, despite the positive and negative effects the news may have on individuals. I believe that it is important for oneself to open their eyes and be conscious and knowledgeable about both fortunate and unfortunate news that is occurring within the world. This could be achieved if newsagents are committed to transparency and comprehensiveness. By doing so, some will be motivated to take action and contribute to positive change in society. For instance, some students who strive to be diplomats, volunteers, and advocates for peace are driven by seeing injustice and evil through news reports. Moreover, it is best that we should always stay alert to our surroundings and prepare for the worst scenario.

Ultimately, while the media’s portrayal of negative news can be unsettling, it can also serve as a catalyst for positive change when people are motivated to make a difference.