The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities that actually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We believe everything we see in social media. That’s why some people are concerned about limitation of bad news in order to prevent false fear. While some acts are totally safe to happen, a TV broadcast can give wrong impression about a product or even an activity. This makes people to be worried about unimportant things which they didn’t use to be.

Limiting these types of news can solve the majority of our problem but it is not the best option. Media needs to have freedom of speech. In fact if they don’t inform people of these unimportant things, some important information is going to be lost as well. For instance if pandemic(Covid-19) came as a rumor in it’s first weeks and media couldn’t publish any post about it then so many lives could be in danger.

Most activities which news are presenting as dangerous are very common in the world. So giving these kind of intelligence will cause severe damage in people’s everyday routine. Nevertheless this act can stay as a valid information so people will eventually believe it and think that is the truth.

No actions is completely safe in this world but we shouldn’t stop something if it didn’t end up well for a person or a group. For example if a news show up and give information about a plane crash you will not cancel you plane ticket for tomorrow, because it is very rare for plane crashes to happen.

All in all not every scarry news is going to end up like covid-19 but also limiting media isn’t the best option for the exact same reason. My idea is that a mandatory should cast a shadow over these bad news, approving if any exaggeration is involved while writing it in order to gain validation to be published.