The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities that actually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most news reports tend to be sensational, shocking, and unpleasant. Nevertheless, I believe we have a right to know what is happening in the world and I do not believe that the media should restrict what they tell us.

Admittedly, bad news is a priority in modern society with confounding headlines that raise parental concern for their children’s safety and privacy. Parents or adults can not supervise 24/7 the information of their children capturing or surfing on the Internet in general and the social media platforms in particular. For instance, the rise of cyberbullying is the rationale for the matter regarding increasing suicide cases among adolescents or youth. It can seen that some current news may drive negative trends, anti-social, isolation, and even imbalanced physical and mental activities.

On the other hand, those can become the motivations to change the world or shape a new mechanism. Recognize the potential risks based on the rapid transmission speed of social media, then accept and set up effective and widespread approaches for the people. For illustration, in the chaotic circumstances Covid-19 pandemic, people are confused about choosing a vaccine which arises from inexact information about the origin of vaccines in the media then many messengers receive administrative sanctions. People are easily affected by misunderstanding pieces of knowledge requiring transparency and comprehensiveness of news and sources to keep social order and prepare for the worst scenario.

In short, people will be intelligent readers if know how to select the information including avoiding to stuck with lots of harmful information and checking the accuracy of those. After that, people can contribute to the positive progress of society and make responsible decisions.