Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the life expectancy increases, some people say that retirement age needs to extended. This statement spark a debate whether its necessary to delay the age of retirement or not. Im totaly against this view, because as we grew older we need to rest more too.

On the one hand, raising the retirement age can bring significant benefits to people life especially elderly people’s life .As people live longer, governments face increasing pressure to support aging populations, especially in terms of pensions and healthcare. Encouraging individuals to work for a longer period can help reduce this financially and maintain a stable work. In addition, many older individuals today remain physically and mentally capable of continue their career, particularly in less physically demanding professions. For example, professionals such as teachers or consultants can often contribute valuable experience even at an advanced age.

On the other hand, not all people can work longer. Some jobs are very tiring, such as construction worker or farmers. If they are forced to work more years, it can be bad for their health. In addition, if older people stay in jobs longer, young people may have less job opportunitie.

In conclusion, both side has each negative and positice effects.