Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that as average life expectancy is surging, the age of retirement should be grown mutually. I definitely disagree with this opinion, because it can lead to negative consequences to people’s health conditions and might affect life expectancy vice versa.

In the past centuries, humans’ lifetime lasted less in comparision to today, because laws were different. People had to work for all day period despite their age, since citizens did not have enough civil rights. In this occasion, because people worked hard not caring about their health till the day when they finally were bot able to work anymore, average human life was shorter. Today, citizens can be employed unless their health allows, then retire and spend their left lifetime with family, in turn live longer than our ancestors.

Furthermore, after their sixties people have worse health conditions and do not function well. For instance, retirement age in Kazakhstan is 61 for women and 63 for men, although people can work longer by their own choice. In my school, there are teachers who are employed in spite their age, and they do not perform well, because they get sick easily and have less knowledge, as their memories are wiping out gradually. Moreover, i think government should replace older employees with younger ones, since young workers function better and can enhance economics by that.

To conclude, in my opinion, retirement age should remain the same around 60. Rising the age at which people retire from work will not have positive effects in economics and companies’ quality, conversely replacement of older workers with younger employees will improve, since they have more creative ideas, fresh rememberance and perform quickly.