Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the retirement age at jobs should be extended significantly because of their life expectancy also increased. I completely disagree with the statement. While there are several drawbacks of not extending the retirement age, it has myriad benefits as well.

On the embark, there are a number of benefits why retirement age should not be raised at workplaces. One possible biggest benefit is that it will free them from their work strain. By relieving from stress and tension, elders can not only capable to spend their downtime with their grandchildren but also allow to going outside of their hometown; moreover, they can promptly participate in social activities and events,even they can practice religious or spiritual life. Another benefit is that they can use their free time for social harmony and development. Due to their contribution, many social problems may be reduced such as drug addiction, crime as well as conflict. For example, after retirement, senior citizens will make a group which is called traditional council whom resolve disputes and make wise decisions for the community.

In addition to the above-mentioned benefits, the older people are less physically fit compared to adults, for that reason it is difficult for them to going to work after getting aged. Since elder have different types of major illnesses therefore they need to take rest at their retire age so that they can enjoy their last phase of life with family, friends, and relatives rather than working. For instance, many have ache to make travel and show people with whom they grown up or spent great times in past. Without retirement period, elders’ desire would not be possible to accomplish, and some may die with wish list.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above, I believe the age at which people retire from occupation should always be part of the life and it important to stay remain same.