The media should stop reporting details of crimes to the public because it only has negative influences on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is often argued that details of criminality should be limited from media publications as it will spread negative effects on people. According to this statement, I strongly agree that media should filter their publication when it comes to criminality and in this essay, I will elaborate my reasons.

It is undebatable that any form of criminality should be reported. The public should also have to be informed as the victim or the suspect might be their relatives. For example, when police officers difficult to identify the victim or suspect identity they need to publish the case to the public in the hope they will get contacted by the family members. Besides, reporting criminal writing is also useful to remind the public to take care of themselves.

Nevertheless, reporting details of crimes is not really necessary. Too much information published is also not advised. Firstly, if the criminal case takes souls, too many reports and broadcasts related to the case will create traumatise for the family members. Secondly, we do not know how society is easily influenced by the media. For instance, there might be a chance for people to become insecure after reading rumours about criminals in a detailed way, and then they become afraid and worried about going outside.

To sum up, I honestly support that criminal reports should be informed and published. However, too much information and details reports are not suggested as it has some drawbacks like creating insecurities and traumatising both the victim’s family members and the public.