The media should stop reporting details of crimes to the public because it only has negative influences on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is undeniable that announcements from the media about criminals and their illegal acts have both positive and negative impacts. While I believe that the constant information about crime is good, I also advocate that this information should be banned because of its repercussions.

On the one hand, I believe that the media should ìnorm the news about criminals. It is a great way to raise residents’ awareness. The news keep updated on a day to day basis in order that individuals can access them and gain knowledge to avoid resorting to criminal practices. As a result, there will be a shrink on the lawbreakers’ rate. An outstanding example can be seen in Vietnam. By making use of media aids to report the news and educate school-aged children, students are unable to go astray and focus on their study. Moreover, informing about the people who commit a crime can attract residents to join hands to protect their peaceful life with police. Thus, they will have a better quality of life.

On the other hand, I also contend that reporting details about lawbreakers should be set limitations. Firstly, spreading information through the media about lawbreakers’ behaviors can have a bearing on their mental health. After rehabilitation, they are labeled as’ criminals’ so that they will be segregated by their families, friends and society. As a consequence, they can suffer from social isolation to metal from social isolation to metal health problems encompassing depression. Secondly, victims’ families are left with emotional scars. They strive to forget their pains , however the journalism recalls their tragedies. Therefore, the information around people who violate the law.

In conclusion, there are a host of opinions about detailing criminal cases, nevertheless I concur that it has both demerits and merits for offenders as well as society.