The money spent by the governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate that large quantity of money should be allocated on space exploration projects. In my view, such amount of money should be spent on our necessities rather than the projects that do not improve our quality of life.

There are several reasons why money should be spent on our lives. Firstly, money plays an important role in the growth of society. However, many space agencies are wasting their money by sending rockets to the space in order to get valid news but often come back with empty hands. This can cause negative effects as the smallest technological error can make huge damages that can cost astronauts’ lives. The challenger -the space exploration project- could be a great example. When this rocket was sent to the space, an error was found and damaged the main part of the machine. Nonetheless, the explorers were no longer alive, which made many consider about it.

I believe that this amount of money is none worthy for such space explorations as it can be extremely expensive. As we use schools, hospitals, police agency, and sports center, government should reallocate money on improving the quality of these facilities. It is obvious that these expenses can come more cheaper than space missions. Moreover, it may reduce the rate of poverty in many countries, declining significantly the level of unemployment.

In conclusion, although government make several benefits from space missions, I still believe that there are many points those have to be improved. In my view, this can lead to significant growth in society like high-quality of life and education.