The money spent by the governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, goverments around the world have invested enourmous sums of money in exploration, while essential public services such as education and healthcare remain underfunded. As I wholly agree with the statement, the essay will be dedicated to articulating the reasons for this complete opposition.

My agreement is largely based on the fact that schools and hospitals address the most basic needs of society, that is the reason a well-equiped schools and hospitals equip people with knowledge and growing economy.To show an example, overcroowded schools,shortages of teacher and doctors are ongoing problem in underdeveloped country. Therefore,allocating funds on space programmes when citizens have difficulties to cope with basic needs is damaging to justify, espesially when these spaces affects everyone on daily life. Another point worth noting is redirection interplantery budgets is vital public services such as schools and hospitals form roots of every circumstation.Cite an instance, Cuba has invested consistently in public health,despite economy limitation, these steps boasts high life expectancy and low infant mortality rates- results achived not through investing in advanced technology, however, through consistently investing in medical area.

Furthermore,benefits of space exploration are inderect and uncertain, while the benefits of space research can be allowed on Earth which are long term and unlimited.For instance, funding on the public services contributes immediate measurable outcomes, such as higher literacy rates and improved public health. That’s why,for developing nations in particular, prioritising space exploration over basic welfare may widen social gaps and slow national development.

To bring it all together, I hold a position of concurrence regarding the idea that has been presented. The reason for this is basic needs of nation are most essential rather than blinded areas which are tended to show the one side of country