The most common solution for criminal behaviour is prison but many believe education is a better method. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that the popular measure for criminal behaviour is prison but many people argue that education is a better way. While prison is a common way to deal with criminal behaviour and has some potential benefits, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh its merits.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why dealing with criminal behaviour is prison have a benefits. The first reason is that when dealing with criminal behaviour by prison, prisoners can realise their criminal behaviours. With this understand, prisoner will draw on experiences and rejoin society to have a better life after leaving a prison. The second reason is that if prisoners are handled with criminal behaviour by prison, the rate of criminal behaviour and the security cocerns are fell. Residents will live in a safe area without cocerning about the criminal behaviour, such as street mugging, petty theft, and armed robbery

On the other hand, I would argue that the drawbacks outweigh its benefits. One of the main reason is that when handling with criminal behaviour by education, prisoner , particularly those who have a light jail sentence, they can gain moral knowledge to become a new version. With this education, they will become a exemplary citizens for people studying and following. Another reason is that if handling with criminal behaviour by education, prisoners can contribute to the economic of country. As a results, country will have not a shortage of dwellers and have a strong economic development.

In conclusion, although dealing with criminal behaviour is prison have a benefits, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh its benefits.