the number of children that read books for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. What are the reasons for this? How can we encourage children to read more?

In today’s technical world, creating new technologies, which people can enjoy and spend their time has been remarkably increase among the people for a long time. Therefore, trend of reading books among the ancestors has been decreasing. In this essay, I will explain and give my valid reasons for this idea.

On the one hand, one of the main reasons why children do not read a book for fun is that young children got attached to use gadgets such as laptop, phone, and others. However, when ancestors have leisure time, they always try to get a gadget to their hand even they are walking at outside for playing game or watching fun videos on the social medias. In addition, father and mother do not encourage their children to read a book at home or there are not sufficient libraries in every city. For example, parents do not provide articles or reports for their teenagers to read.

One effective solution for encouraging children to read a book is that parents should take a time limed for teenagers from using gadgets during all day, Consequently, children can spend more time for reading books or reports for fun instead of playing games on the technologies. In addition, father and mother must buy books, which children can read it to enjoy for their children. The second beneficial solution to inspire children to recite statements is that government should provide enough libraries with cost of free in every city even villages for young people.

In conclusion, the main reason why children read fewer books is that influence of modern technology. For minimizing the problem, parents should take a time limed for children every all day. As a result, teenagers may develop better reading habits and become more interested in books.