The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there exists a vigorous discourse regarding whether money is the only motive for people to work hard. From my viewpoint, while money is instrumental in working motivation, it is imperative to acknowledge that a multitude of other factors contribute significantly to working hard.

One perspective favoring monetary motivation is oriented towards its practicality. To clarify, nowadays everything such as food, transportation, accommodation or even education is operated through the current of money, which gradually becomes a reasonable motive for each individual to exert significant effort for their work. This, not only, enables them to accommodate their daily demands but also helps them to settle down their life. A pertinent example of farmers, despite their challenging works stemming from extreme conditions and excessive workload; they still endure those difficulties to earn money to satisfy their underlying needs. Nonetheless, it is important to recognize the boredom is attributed to the monotony and lack of value motivation offers. This seems to be a temporary reason for people to devote themselves for their work.

However, I maintain that financial purpose is not the exclusive means to work hard. In fact, values which engenders from the job, is also a significant reason for people to work hard. Such value extends beyond merely improving oneself as it encompasses the devotion for the societal development. A case in point is teachers, irrespective of their low-paid job, they are still dedicated themselves to teaching students with the hope that they can become gifted individuals contributing to national growth. Moreover, if people have a great desire for their job, it results in the improvement in the consistency, productivity, and effectiveness in their work, which secures a long term dedication for their career. The confluence of these factors has, thus, propelled people’s working motivation.

In conclusion, while the merit of monetary reason lies in its practicality, I assert that working hard is best accomplished through comprehensive strategy that incorporates a diverse array of elements. The value, coupled with a strong desire, represents the most holistic approach to consistent devotion for work.