The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home to work, shopping and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic jam pertains negative effect on each person’s daily life. As the time spent in traffic is complete wastage of time. So coming up with a solution is essential. But to completely stopping going out in order to solve traffic problem, can never be a good solution. I completely disagree with this idea.

We live in a world where time is extremely valuable. And one of the biggest problems of city life is its traffic jams. Because as people sit idly in their vehicles to reach their ideal destination, they are practically unable to do anything at that time. But in order to reduce traffic. If people start to stop going to work, school, or shopping and look for any alternate solution for example, converting everything into online, that will hamper people’s social interactiveness.

Human are social beings. They need social interactivity in order to be healthy. Because when they have positive interactions with each other, certain hormones start to be ejected from the brain. These hormones keep the brain healthy. This is essential for an overall happy mind and healthy body. For example, after many years of research, scientists revealed that, those who close off themselves from people and avoid social interactions tend to suffer more from loneliness. This turns into depression and other mental disorders in the long run.

Moreover, if everything is converted into online, that will increase peoples’ dependency on technology. Unlimited and uncontrolled usage of devices can affect eye-sight severely. This can lead to brain tumour and other deseases. This also enhances tendency of feeling lonely, sick and depressed.

In conclusion, it is clear that we have to find proper solutions for traffic reduction. This can be done by increasing efficient mass commute vehicles or decreasing usage of personal vehicles or in many other ways. But stopping going out altogether can never be a good solution.