The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

The only method to deal with the rising crime rate of young offenders is to educate parents better parenting skills. Crimes have significantly increased during the last few decades due to many reasons. I completely disagree with this statement. While some people think parents are the only cause of this trend, others argue that it has many different aspects.

On the one hand, even though I disagree with this notion, when it comes to crimes. many believe that parents have an important role, which is to guide their children. Additionally, teaching youth more about morals can significantly reduce their tendency to commit crimes. For example, children who have been raised properly are less likely to engage in any kind of illegal activities. A high percentage of those offenders are the result of an abusive environment at home.

On the other hand, there are many different reasons that contribute to this trend. Bad friends may affect how children act, as well as forcing them to get involved in crimes or even convincing them. Furthermore, poverty plays a crucial role in increasing the rates, for instance, children who grow up in poor slums, which usually exist in third world countries, these areas suffer from lack of resources and supervision, are more likely to do more prohibited activities, such as drug dealing and gun violence. Moreover, educated kids tend to avoid any kind of suspicious and abide by the rules.

In my opinion, parents aren’t the only reason for this phenomenon, but they definitely have the responsibility of supervising their children and correcting their behavior. The surrounding eenvironment and society can dramatically affect the way children behave.

In conclusion, although appropriate upbringing has a dramatic impact on children’s behaviorit’s not the only factor there are many more aspects to the issue, as mentioned above living conditions andthe surrounding environment have a profound effect. More research should be done towards understanding the root problem, which will consequently help us reach a better approach.