The only way to solve the increasing crime rate of young offenders is to teach parents better parenting skills. To what extent do you agree?

It is argued that the only way to reduce the growing rate of young criminals is to encourage parents to attend parening course.Although it has some positive effects, it’snot the only way to solve this problem.

On one hand, teenagers they haven’t developed concept, most teenagers will learn their parents’ behavior. So learning knowledge about how to prevent teenagers crime and some legal awareness of parents is important,parents should be a model for teenagers, guide the child in the right direction to avoid young man crime.

On the other hand school can provide legal education courses, teenagers can understand the importance of obeying the law.It lead to teenagers raise their legal awareness.Reduce their likelihood of breaking the law.Besides, communities can conducting legal awareness campaigns in communities, it’s a good way to enhance teengers’ legal knowledge too.Also teenagers will imitate some people who like violent, so control violent content in media is a huge problem, governments should strengthen the regulation of violent content, for example, the government implemented policies to control some media like some movies,TV programs video games and promote the real models for teenagers.

Conclusion, teach parents better parenting skills is a good way to reduce teenagers crime, but it’s not the only way.School provide legal education courses, communities conducting legal seminars, governments strengthen the regulation of violent content, they can effectively prevent juvenile delinquency.