The percentage of overweight children ha increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the possible causes of this disturbing trend and suggest solution to this problem.

Over the last ten years, world population have seen close to a 20% rise in the number of youngsters who are overweight. This essay will discuss some reasons for this and provide some possible solutions.

The main causes of this problem is a poor diet because, children and students are not getting proper nutrition nowadays. They perefer to fast-foods and belive that those will not damage them. I think that it is global problem. Why are fast foods or ready-made meals harmful? Because these meals have more calories, and such things contribute to weight gain. Additionally, second more problem is setendary lifestyle. We know that students and children spend a lot of time in front of the digital devices. For instance, people who come home and play video games or recline on the sofa and watch TV shows. For this reason, there has been a significant increase in the number of obese children.

On the other hand, researchers and scientists float their ideas to the table. They suggest that social activities and proper nutritions are crucial for people’s health. Physical education should be included in schools, and teachers or parents should explain that walking and sports are necessary during the day. Governments should encourage children to participate in festivals. Adults should give awards to them for being active. Our future is in their hands; therefore, we need to shape it towards a positive direction.

In summarise, we make deflect our children from unhealthy restaurants and setendary lifestyles.Society must ensure steps are

taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.