The percentage of overweight children in Western countries has increased by almost 20% in last ten years. Discuss the disturbing causes and effects of this trend.

The increase of overweight children has become a great concern in today’s world. While many factors are contributed in this specific problem, we can name some of them, such as, lack of physical activity caused by social media and television or intense pressure made by society. To tackle these problems we have to set a proper time for using their phones and reduce the stress from their lives.

Nowadays, social media and online platforms are accessible from all over the world and for every range of ages, which itself, can cause many problems. In this case, it can replace children’s old entertainments and physical exercises like football, running or hangging out with other children’s in neighboor, which all cause children being overwight and lazy. Parents, for this specific problem , are responsible for solving it by setting a time that demonstrate how much time they allow to spend on social media and other communication devices.

Another cause that can result in unhealthy shape, is the pressure from schools, peers, and family and other parts of a community they intend to. Children have no experience or worldview so they can be easily manipulated by the words and acts of other people. They might even get anxious for communicating to people, so they prefer not to do so, and stay at home and doing nothing, which again can harm both mental and physical health. As an adults , they have to make sure their children won’t be under pressure, by saying that they are worthy, beautiful and good enough and being their bestfriend.

In conclusion, the problem of children being overwight in western society has many reasons which we discussed, such as, amount of time being on social media or being under pressure of society. The solution were also provided which was about having a close attention to the time spending and diminish the stress from children by being their close friend.