The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been a big concern in western cso, due to the overweight of young children. This is not only the concern in western countries, but also in Asia, Europe, and Autralia too. There are many reasons and side effects of overweight.

Mainly, overweight is caused due to the lack of exercise and improper food diet. first and foremost, children’s must be educated about physical fitness and day to day exercise to maintain their body physic. This include, making them to play some outdoor games, such as footbal, swimming, basketball, and cricket. Secondly, bad food diet; now a days children’s are owned to have processed foods rather than hygine food, such as pizzas, burgers and carnonated drinks. For instance, I read an article about a young boy, he was nearly 330 pounds at the age 15. He was admited in the hospital for a minor stroke. After detail examination by doctors, they said that this was due to the high intake of junk food in his diet. Apart from these two conscederations, the third one is inheritence, if the child parents are obese then it can be herited to there child.

Due to the overweight there can be serious health problems in the children, such as asthma, diabetics, and jointpains. Apart from healt issues there are some social criticisem as well. Children with overweight is body shamed in both socitey and schools. Due to this the child is not only physicaly effected but also mentaly. I read an article in newspaper, there was an suiside attempt by 12 years old child in canada due to body shaming by his friends.

In conclusion, it is the responsibility of the parents to take care of their children, by motivating them to participate in physical activities and make sure to include good food in their diet.